Our Team

of incredible, helpful individuals.

Our Founders

Originally founded by Elder Edward Williams and Reverend Eugene Williams (father and son), we started out as an accountability group for men called “Mens Night Out.” Realizing that many men in the group encountered periods of incarceration TRAILS worked with Prison Fellowship to become what it is today: a ministry doing work in jails and prisons. From the vision of two we’ve grown quite a bit…


Karen Florence

Executive Director
k.florence@trailsministries.org
(724) 891-7541 ext. 201

I am the helm for all programs and services at TRAILS that directly support the needs of families of incarceration and returning citizens.

Ed Piroli

Financial Director
e.piroli@trailsministries.org

I’m the number cruncher who works in Finance. I’m also involved in ChancesR Reentry Program and Property Development for the agency.

Debbie Littles

Business & Building Manager
d.littles@trailsministries.org
(724) 891-7541 ext. 200

I am the gatekeeper for all things coming in and out of our building.

Abigail Young

Virtual Visitation & Intern Supervisor
a.young@trailsministries.org
(724) 891-7541 ext. 202

I’m the captain who supervises our Virtual Vistation and Angel Tree vessels; an artisan who crafts highly-engaging internships for high school, college, and university students.

Kaitlin Rhodes

Operations Manager
k.rhodes@trailsministries.org
(724) 891-7541 ext. 205

I am the assistant for all TRAILS Supervisors in seeing their tasks to the finish line; a record keeper and a creator of mentoring relationships for returning citizens.

Lola Thomas

Housing Specialist
l.thomas@trailsministries.org
(724) 891-7541 ext. 204

I am a listener who enjoys connecting people with the correct services they need to find success.

Kolbe Cole

Hayes Camp & TRAILblazers Director
k.cole@trailsministries.org
(724) 891-7541

I am a born and raised Beaver County kid who has a passion to see our community flourish.

Pamela McKelvey

Systems Navigator
p.mckelvey@trailsministries.org
(724) 891-7541 ext. 203

I am the utility player who helps my team finish tasks with precision.

Jeff Simmons

Information Technology Manager
j.simmons@trailsministries.org
(724) 891-7541 ext. 206